Happy Birthday Dad!

My Dad

Yesterday it was my Dad’s birthday. We gave him presents in the morning. He got a shirt, some boxer shorts and a calendar. And Mum got him some tickets to a special lunch.

When I got home from playschool Reed, Pat, Dad and me went on a long car trip to have dinner with Mum, Nanna and Aunty Nat. It was a really cool place for dinner right under the harbour bridge. I liked listening to the trains going over the bridge – they rumble!

But the best part was after dinner when we went to Luna Park! I went on the ferris wheel and the dodgem cars. The cars were so funny. I laughed and laughed. Dad and me were in one car and we bumped into everyone else.

Then Nanna and me put the balls in the clown’s mouth and guess what? I won a car and Nanna won a plane shooter. But Nanna didn’t keep her prize – she gave it to me. Thanks Nanna!

Oh and: Happy Birthday Dad!!!!!

~ by worldsyoungestblogger on January 16, 2007.

Leave a comment