A day at the zoo

I get a koala hug at Taronga Zoo

This week Dad took me to the zoo. I had wanted to go for weeks but Dad said I had to wait until all the kids went back to school because it would be too crowded. Well it was still very crowded – sorry Dad!

We had a great time. We walked around the whole zoo and saw the seal show. How clever was that seal! He could catch a ball on his nose. I can’t do that!
I saw lots of other animals including dragons, birds, snakes, turtles and giraffes.

On the way home we went to my best friend Tom’s place. That was a great way to end the day.

Oh and don’t worry about that picture. It wasn’t a real koala. Just pretend.

~ by worldsyoungestblogger on February 3, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
