Casting off

Look Mum, two arms

My arm isn’t broken anymore. A few days ago I got my cast off. I had it on for five whole weeks.

Dad took me to the doctor’s and they used this saw thing to take the cast off. It didn’t hurt – it actually tickled. I had lots of sand on my arm underneath. But then they washed my arm so it didn’t smell bad.

My arm is still a bit sore and I’m not using it that much. Last night I was playing computer games (my favourite thing in the whole world at the moment) and it started aching.

But it is good to be able to have a bath or a shower and not to have to wear a plastic bag.

I have even started swimming lessons again. So I have got my cast off just in time for the hot summer. I’d better not break my arm again!

~ by worldsyoungestblogger on November 16, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
